DIY Name Sign


Photo Oct 05, 12 15 33 PMWalking around in the mountains I’ve noticed that most of the homes have family signs with their last names, and I decided we had to have one for our new house too! I spent a lot of time looking online but didn’t find exactly what I was looking for, so I decided why not another DIY project! Off to Michaels we went again…

We were going to do some sort of pallet looking wood, and at Michaels we found one pre assembled and stained, perfect! I started by printing an H that we liked and tracing it on to the wood in pencil, and then with the paint. This actually took a lot longer than I anticipated and took 3 coats of paint.

IMG_4275Once I finished stenciling I was able to paint the rest of the background to match, which took another 3 coats of paint.

IMG_4276Next I used my stencils to write out our last name and then painted it in with a brown paint. If you’re doing this, make sure you line up the stencils so you don’t cover too much on the monogram behind!

IMG_4281

One more thing we added to increase our curb appeal, was add a fun fall welcome mat. I found this one at Hobby Lobby and we love it!

It’s fall, lets play some football

Photo Oct 05, 12 17 24 PM

Leave a Reply

